NT AIDS Action Committee formed

January 30, 1985 Founding meeting of new Darwin Gay Society. John Norman annouced he was forming an AIDS action Committee

Present at the first meeting of the NT AIDS Committee on 5 September, 1984 were:
Dr. F. Rhodes; Dr. A Walker; Dr. D Howard; Dr. A Dyrting; Dr. R Tozer Dr. I Saint-Yves as well as the gay representatives John Normal and Doug  Raethal. 
The doctors were a mix of Department of Health departmental doctors, Red Cross Blood Transfusion doctors and private practitioners.